ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent management by TermsFeed Privacy Policy and Consent Generator


Royal Decree 822/2021, of September 28, on the organization of university education and the quality assurance procedure, stipulates that after the implementation of an official university study programme, a follow-up must be conducted three years after its implementation or accreditation renewal. This follow-up aims to verify the proper implementation of the study programme according to the initial project and analyse the obtained results. Additionally, it constitutes a core instruments in the university's continuous improvement strategy.

The university employs the instruments provided within its Internal Quality Assurance System (SGIC) and adheres to the Protocol for the Monitoring and Renewal of Accreditation of Official Study Programmes, developed by the University Commission for the Regulation of Monitoring and Accreditation (CURSA). This protocol aims to ensure the effective execution of teaching activity, guarantee the availability of relevant information, identify deficiencies and propose corrective actions, offers recommendations for improvement during the implementation of the curriculum, and identify best practices for dissemination within the university system.

In broad terms, the follow-up seeks to showcase progress in the development of the study programme's SIGC, encompassing a reviewing of curriculum application and suggestions for actions to enhance its design and implementation.

All the texts linked are available in Spanish.

  1. Royal Decree 576/2023, of July, which modifies Royal Decree 99/2011, of January 28, regulating official doctoral studies.
  2. Organic Law 2/2023, of March 23, of the University System.
  3. Royal decree 822/2021, of September 28, which establishes the organization of university education and quality assurance procedure.
  4. Royal decree 43/2015 , of February 2, which modifies Royal Decree 1393/2007, of October 29, which establishes the organization of official university education, and Royal Decree 99/2011, of January 28, by which regulates the official Doctoral Studies.
  5. Royal decree 534/2013, of July 12 , which modifies Royal Decrees 1393/2007, of October 29, which establishes the organization of official university education; 99/2011, of January 28, which regulates official doctoral studies; and 1892/2008, of November 14, which regulates the conditions for access to official university degree courses and admission procedures to Spanish public universities.
  6. Royal decree 99/2011, of January 28, regulating official doctoral studies.
  7. Royal decree 1125/2003, of September 5, which establishes the European credit system and the qualification system in official university degrees and valid in throughout the national territory.

The Commission of Study Programmes Evaluation (CET) oversees the processes related to the follow-up and ex post accreditation for official university study programmes. It operates based on the criteria established in the Agency's external evaluation guidelines. The composition and functions of the CET are defined by the Internal Operating Rules of the CET and Panels of AQUIB. According to its regulations, this commission is divided into two subcommissions:

Sub-commission of Arts and Humanities, Social and Legal Sciences


Trinidad Barrera López, Emeritus Professor of the Spanish Literature, University of Sevilla (Arts and Humanities).

Academic Vocals (Arts and Humanities)

Olga Fernández Soriano, professor of Spanish (Autonomous University of Madrid) and Tomás Antonio Mantecón Movellán, professor of Modern History (University of Cantabria).

Academic Vocals (Social and Juridical Sciences)

Fuensanta Hernández Pina, Honorary Emeritus Professor of Research and diagnosis Methods in Education (University of Murcia); Amalia Morales Villena, full professor of Social Work (University of Granada); Andreu Olesti Rayo, professor of International Public Law (University of Barcelona); and Jordi Suriñach Caralt, professor of Applied Economics (University of Barcelona).

Student Vocal

Celia Martínez González, PhD student, University of Oviedo.

Quality Vocal

Amparo Chirivella Ramón, University of Valencia.

Professional Vocal

Miguel Albertí Amengual, Balearic Islands Bar Association.


Lara García Gimeno, Balearic Agency of Quality Assurance in Higher Education.

Sub-commission of Sciences, Health Sciences and Engineering and Architecture


Carmen Fenoll Comes, professor of plant physiology, University of Castilla la Mancha (Sciences).

Academic Vocal (Sciences)

Francesc Marqués Truyol, professor of Applied Physics (Polytechnic University of Catalonia) y Olga Busto Busto, full professor of Analytic Chemistry (University Rovira i Virgili).

Academic Vocals (Health Sciences)

María del Carmen Carda Batalla, professor of Histología (U. de València) y José Miguel Fernández Dols, Catedrático de Universidad de Economía Aplicada (U. de Barcelona).

Academic Vocals (Engineering and Architecture)

María José Escalona Cuaresma, Catedrática de Universidad de Ingeniería Informática (U. de Sevilla) y Dolores C. Pérez Marín, Catedrática de Universidad de Ingeniería Agrónoma (U. de Córdoba)

Student Vocal

Clara Isabel Urbán Martín, estudiante de Grado en Sociología (UNED) y Grado en Magisterio Primaria (UCJC).

Quality Vocal

Sandra Marcos Ortega, Universidad Pontifica de Salamanca.

Professional Vocal

Agustí Vergés Aguiló, Balearic Islands College of Chemists


Lara García Gimeno, Agència de Qualitat Universitària de les Illes Balears.

Banner Actividades
Banner Final